ex-OSA staffmember works to reform the subject of Scientology

(late December 2020 – an “artist’s rendition” of Virginia McClaughry, screaming and snarling obscenities up the stairs after Scott Gordon, for making an idle speculation about Aleister Crowley – the “drug fiend” and confirmed heroin addict – being more than just a “spook,” but something of a true believer and practitioner of his own, dark, satanic practices – whereupon she is then told that her research might suffer from a little… “CONFIRMATION BIAS “)

Virginia McClaughry has lately abandoned the research that once made her credible in the eyes of her readership, and sacrificed that goodwill in a bid to destroy the Watchful Navigator – Scott Gordon. Although she has thrown out a few recent articles naming the “Church of $cientology,” in-between her hit-pieces on me, even one of these had to include more “doxxing” (documenting my identity and photo for the world) and this old, doctored arrest record on me (from all the way back at the age of 18) from an “ex”-$cientologist Knights Templar Freemason (and recruiter) Jeffrey Augustine (scroll back in my posts for more on this character) who has used his new status of “licensed private investigator” to excuse his new role of bankruptcy-shaming ex-Scientologists (and a singular arrest record like mine) of such a nature, or on such shunned individuals as I have become, that would not look good for the church to be seen engaged in.

I call Virginia’s posts against me, using her research skills which have won her much approval in the Freedom-Truth-Justice movements, “color-of-logic.” Like the term, “color-of-law” – this also means something is going on other than what it appears.

I had long-ago asked Loren Spethman to stop this attack-smear campaign, since Loren went public with our petty feud (driven on my end only by my anger at his moving them out of my house behind my back, and then continuing to withhold it long after they were safely on their way – given that they now seek to “out” me as an “agent” of some kind) back at the end of October 2021.

But Virginia had joined and resumed her shame posting of me in January 2022, while Loren kept forwarding a lot of hers and more of his, on his personal Facebook page.

My first and (supposedly) “only” response article was published here, and was even taken down, off-line for almost a year, in a goodwill effort on my part to leave this petty squabble behind (which involved no direct harm and very little “indirect harm,” however imaginary from both sides). It caused Virginia to take down their entire collection, perhaps hoping you, her readers, would vent your anger my way for having the audacity (as implied in later articles and based purely on Virginia’s speculation) to, as she strongly implied, “recruit – using their work.”

Well I can assure you no recruiting has been done or attempted – in fact, I failed to mention their website in referring to the “Lifelong Intelligence” career of L. Ron Hubbard, and Cuitlahuac (Hubbard Scientologist and Facebook PR activist who set up several groups using my “Free Scientology” project name, seriously confusing some who had been interested in my project to take back the copyrights and best practices for spiritual counseling, from the corporate church) caught that detail and practically wouldn’t leave me alone for it (that youtube video interview of me, along with Cuitla’s comments, was removed by youtube, and they gave the interviewer a strike against her account for the content of our interview, which highlighted the intelligence background of L. Ron Hubbard).

When Loren pointed out that I had stated in my own post, itself, that I would take my post on Virginia down if theirs was taken down (although Loren made no such move to remove his posts from his personal page), I did so within the week, in order to keep my word. (Loren had been permitted one final post in a Facebook group that he escaped being banned in, which simply fell flat.)

So Mike & Virginia’s entire site went down after my responses to Loren’s and Virginia’s allegations in several Facebook comments and in my articles on this Watchful Navigator site (available by scrolling back to the last two). I am not gloating. I appreciated what I thought was a motion on their part to de-escalate and end the feud. I am simply pointing out that I met attacks and allegations with openness and transparency in communication, and the original allegations were for the time being, abandoned (at the expense of their general work collection, now available “by request only” at their site – which is better than nothing).

The problem is, Virginia and Loren decided unilaterally to not only resuscitate the smouldering embers of the old conflict, but to invent an entirely new narrative about how I had attempted a murder. (I should have seen this coming when…) Virginia had first advanced this accusation from an anonymized Facebook account named “Barbara Lee.”* Virginia was not known to me just yet as Barbara Lee and ambushed me with a post claiming that I had intentionally exposed her husband to toxic lead when he volunteered to help digging to find the location of the old sewer system that started backing up not long after they arrived (three people were too much for the old plumbing system which had never before given me a problem – whereupon immediately Virginia went from “friend” to “outraged tenant” and began treating me like a “slumlord“).

*”Barbara Lee” is an account Virginia created using the first name of her birth mother and the first name of her father. Mark Plummer interacted with it and Virginia, desperate for some ally – any ally – against me, flipped in her former prohibitions on alliances with her enemies (she hinted at this in 2022 by letting a comment Jeffrey Augustine made at her site publish, because it slammed me as a horrible person and feigned sympathy for Virginia – something Virginia thought she was “teaching” me not to do back in the day she thought she could easily bully me around as my “mentor”)

This fooled me right up until the day Virginia as “Barbara Lee” left the Scientology Deprogramming group after she and Loren wrecked it for a couple of weeks with attacks on the group for ejecting their new ally, Mark Plummer, who in turn had been wrecking the group by pulling years-old posts up and demanding that we “correct the record” on very correct exposure of his active role in the original and unprecedented (except for the “PizzaGate” groups that disappeared in 2016) take-down of the same Facebook group in 2019 after Arnie’s son came on to the group with a photo and report of interaction with an investigating officer at the scene, demonstrating a secondary access to Ginger Sugerman’s bathroom, wherein Arnie had been found against the locked, main (downstairs – not his own bedroom, where most suicides occur) bathroom door with a bullet to his head – (labeled “suicide”).

By the way, Virginia knows all of this, having been briefed every step of the way (Virginia absolutely craves drama and demanded I kept her updated when I engaged with Karen, Mark P. or any of their ilk) and advised me at the time, in how to handle Mark Plummer’s bullying and, more importantly, how to get started restoring Arnie’s website from an archived copy. Now Virginia complains to the world that Mark Plummer (click for his merciless rape-shaming attacks on Christy W.) has been “unfairly treated” by me (that’s what he alleges after getting me banned from posting on Facebook several times after he invaded our groups as a provocateur agent to do just that).

I operate pretty much in the open, with maximum transparency and honesty. Mike and Virginia McClaughry operate in secrecy and attempted to impose that harshly upon me. There is such a thing as privacy, but battles for justice require a bold approach. I used that same bold approach in open defense of Mike & Virginia and their work for many years and at great personal sacrifice – all the way until their voluntarily bitter, “emergency” departure from my place in mid-March 2021.

Did I betray that secrecy? Virginia claims I did, and uses the same thing she accused me of with Mark Plummer and with Loren Spethman and her (“driving a wedge”) when she writes in one of her recent articles:

  • One retaliation example was he broke his word to us and told Allen Stanfield on the phone where we were. He also lied to him about why we lost our house.

I did neither. Shortly after I moved Mike and Virginia into my Pueblo house in April 2019, Allen called me, wanting to know (in a skeptical tone) how and why Mike & Virginia had lost their house. This was no easy explanation, so I did the best I could, to point out that fraud had been committed in processing the deeds from one agency to the next, and that they were blocked in court from presenting their case.

Now understand, Virginia viewed me (and apparently still does) as a naive, rookie, “loose cannon” who can “do nothing right” – and so when in some cases I relay information incorrectly** – she would hammer me to the wall mercilessly for it, with no compunction about my fundamental desire to help protect their work and not put them at risk.

**such as assuming her father “Lee” worked for OSA and the GO, based on Virginia telling me that he had often been approached by them, to two seasoned Scientologists whom I assumed would know my statement to mean that he was a “dedicated Scientologist” – that I should specify whether he was full-time or simply an occasional volunteer did not seem important in the context of what I was asking them – for emergency help for the McClaughrys – in a private e-mail copied to Loren Spethman, which without my permission, Virginia made fully public in one of her posts

Yes, Allen asked me about where I took Mike & Virginia (and I told Virginia about the call, the question and its answer that same day!). I told Allen that I had just come back from driving Mike & Virginia and a truckload of their things to an “undisclosed location.” (That call dropped, by the way, as Allen was driving, and Allen did not call me back.) If Allen correctly guessed where I had taken them, it was not because of anything I told him. (In fact, I would not at all be surprised if Virginia overheard that call, since she was almost always listening in*** – and even claimed she could hear what the person on the other end was saying into the cellphone earpiece through the floor to the upstairs room I lived in.)

***Virginia openly laughed at me on the night of 10 June 2019 during her scream session, trying to get me to fight her, saying that Loren and her had listened a week earlier, to my phone calls with my (then) grrlfriend, and telling me I was “such a fake” – “syrupy sweet and disgusting to both of them” (as I can imagine expressions of such affection are to the defeated and craven) – “Yuck!” she taunted, watching my face for signs of a reaction, as she played the $cientology “bullbait” coach trying desperately to badger me into physical confrontation (which would have almost certainly landed me in jail – which was her open objective) and would have given her, she hoped, the additional leverage she needed to do the kinds of things a domestic abuser does who scours the Internet for ones personal assets and any other information she might be able to make use of…

I find it hard to believe that Allen would have told her any of what Virginia now alleges, and I have to give him the benefit of the doubt. I did, however, years later finally let Allen know that “by now you probably figured out that I brought Mike & Virginia to my place,” as a resumption of communication on the very last thing we had talked about over three years earlier, and after – after – Virginia had publicly doxxed me with my Pueblo home address – (if I remember correctly, I think it was in the very title of her post!) – admitting to having lived there two years (which gave them an additional two years to do the work that Mike & Virginia are known for).

All else is practically moot. Every one of the allegations to the layout of the mechanical system (heating ductwork) that Virginia falsely reports, were already answered by me to Loren (in public view on Facebook groups and his own page, while she coached his responses), who knew from working on my house, exactly what the layout was. What he did not witness until the last time he came (so he should have known better) was that all ducts had been attached before the McClaughrys arrived and that Virginia was with me when I opened and checked out the functionality of the kitchen vent (that I allegedly unhooked to “keep them cold” – and keep them running extra electric heaters in there, which I paid the electric bill for!).

And never, ever, has the “return air” (intake air for the heating system) ever been taken from the basement. Again, Virginia may not remember but I remember her asking and us finding it, partially covered by carpet, but still sucking air from the room floor, pulling air down the wall behind her couch.

Virginia’s recent posts have revealed more about her actual motives than anything – however personal, private and embarrassing (as they were never meant for your eyes) – about me. We’ve learned that:

  • Virginia naively accepts that Mark Plummer was not working closely with and for Karen de la Carriere (because “my enemy’s enemy is my friend”)
  • Virginia is willing to make speculative, but serious, harmful allegations about me and my motives in letting them stay at my place – long after she had shown me that she had no intention of keeping her word with me and was willing to trash my fiancee, another good friend, and me
  • Loren Spethman is a co-conspirator in feeding her misinformation and formulating with her, these serious allegations which he knows to have no basis in reality
  • what Virginia calls “fast and loose with the facts” about me, exactly describes what Virginia is doing, hence the title of this post

What Loren Spethman and Virginia McClaughry are doing, factually, is engaging in “Fair-Gaming.” They feel entirely justified in cobbling together loose facts to fit a desperately-contrived theory.

****(which includes any fantasy that I would ever work for another in betrayal of the ideals I hold dear – which very definitely precludes any government or religion or secret society – including even Mike’s & Virginia’s itself! – which I openly and formally resigned from, the night of June 10, 2019).

That is known as “CONFIRMATION BIAS.”

I think I have said all I need to say, here.

Leave a comment